Is Mexico part of North America or Central America? | Cultural Insights

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


The Americas are a vast region containing 35 countries. These are divided into different regions based on language, geography, and history.

Since the majority of countries south of the United States speak Spanish, they are often labeled Latin America or South America. However, there are more subcategories, one of which is Central America.

If you want to read more about this, check out our blog post:

Remember that you can schedule a FREE class with our native Spanish teachers: